Chateau Latour

Authentic Accommodation with Atmosphere in Beautiful Burgundy

At one of the most wonderful spots in Burgundy, Château Latour is situated in a beautiful rural location with scenic views over the gardens, forests and green meadows with lazily grazing cows. The authentic, comfortable accommodation is located in an elegant, lovingly restored domain from the 18th century and consists of a manor house and a cottage. Château Latour is fully equipped including a large garden, a refreshing pool, a massage and beauty salon and wine tasting in the cellar. Ideal for those who love tranquility and space as well as for lovers of culinary indulgence.

The domain is child friendly with several playgrounds, a fence around the pool and a fully fenced yard.
The mansion has four guest rooms or chambres d’hôtes (ARON, CANNE, LOIRE and NIÈVRE) and one gîte (self-catering apartment DONJON), while guest room ALÈNE is located in the adjoining cottage which is also very suitable for disabled guests.

The view from every room is truly breathtaking with at the front views over fields and in the distance the hills of nature reserve ‘Parc naturel régional du Morvan’, a granite massive with huge forests with signposted hiking trails and plenty of water. At the back there are lovely views over the garden, pool, and the beautiful wooded area.

Fours is a typical French village that has retained its rural charm and is surrounded by a fascinating woody- and hilly area with hiking and cycling routes. Château Latour is located only 250 km south of Paris, and Nevers and Autun are each at 50 km.

Pamper yourself! Come and enjoy fine wines, delicious dinners with regional cuisine prepared with fresh produce and the magnificent and tranquil environment. Or just relax and laze by the pool or in the garden. And what about a rejuvenating massage or an educational wine tasting with both our own wines as well as other fine wines from Burgundy?

We look forward to welcome you at Château Latour.

A bientôt à Fours, see you in Fours!

Thérèse and Evert Jan

Chateau Latour

Hébergement Authentique et Ambiance de la Bourgogne

Dans l’un des plus beaux endroits de Bourgogne, Château Latour est situé dans un très bel emplacement rural avec une vue panoramique sur les jardins, les forêts et les pâturages et ses vaches broutant paresseusement. L’hébergement est authentique et confortable, il est situé dans un domaine élégant du 18ème siècle soigneusement restauré, il se compose d’un manoir et un cottage entièrement équipé, avec un grand jardin, une piscine rafraîchissante, un salon de massage et de beauté et un espace dégustation de vins dans la cave. Idéal pour ceux qui aiment la tranquillité et l’espace ainsi que pour les amateurs de plaisir culinaire.

La propriété est bien adaptée pour les enfants avec plusieurs terrains de jeux, une clôture autour de la piscine et une cour entièrement clôturée.
Le manoir dispose de quatre chambres d’hôtes (ARON, CANNE, LOIRE et NIÈVRE) et un gîte (DONJON), tandis que la chambre d’hôtes ALÈNE est situé dans le cottage attenant qui est particulièrement appropriée pour les personnes handicapées.

La vue depuis les chambres est à couper le souffle avec vues sur les champs et au loin les collines du Parc naturel régional du Morvan, un massif granitique et d’immenses forêts avec les sentiers de randonnée balisés et beaucoup d’eau dans la region, et de l’autre côté de belles vues sur le jardin, la piscine et les bois.

Fours est un village français typique qui a conservé son charme rural, et qui est entourée par une zone boisée et vallonnée ayant plusieurs itinéraires de randonnées pédestres et cyclistes, ce village est situé à seulement 250 km au sud de Paris, les villes de Nevers et Autun sont à 50 km environ.

Faites vous choyer et venez déguster d’excellents vins, de délicieux dîners avec une cuisine régionale préparée avec des produits frais, l’environnement est paisible et magnifique … ou venez tout simplement vous détendre et lézarder au bord de la piscine ou dans le jardin. Et que diriez vous d’un massage revigorant ou une dégustation de nos propres vins ou d’autres grands vins de Bourgogne?

Nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir chez Château Latour.

A bientôt à Fours!

Thérèse et Evert Jan